The Staff Team

2019-2020 Staff Team

Jo Gunne – Manager and SENCo, Designated Lead for Safe-guarding and Data Officer (BA Ed (Hons) Primary Education – Qualified Teacher). 

Kathrin Titmarsh – Deputy Supervisor and Fire Officer / Health and Safety  (NVQ 3 Early Years)

Kayleigh Adzic – Early Years Practitioner and Designated Person for Safe-guarding (NVQ 3 Early Years)

Nikki Clements – Early Years Practitioner (NVQ 3 Early Years)

Anna Hackett – Early Years Practitioner and Administrator (BA Honours degree and PGCE – Qualified Teacher)

Jade Gregory – Early Years Practitioner (NVQ 3 Early Years)

Bertie Lauton – Early Years Practitioner and Designated Person for Safe-guarding (Working towards NVQ 3 Early Years)

Beth Miller – Early Years Practitioner (NVQ 2 Early Years) 

Lucy Dale – Early Years Practitioner (Non-Qualified)

Holly Pledger – Early Years Degree Student from Canterbury Christ Church University.

Sarah Bentley – Early Years Practitioner (Non-Qualified)

Millie Gunne – Early Years Apprentice (starting September 2020)

The staff at Treetops are trained to work with this specific age range and to understand their needs. They have been chosen because of their character, qualifications and aptitude towards working with this age range. We have a high ratio of staff to children in all our sessions. All our staff are qualified in first aid which is regularly  up-dated. They regularly attend additional training courses which keep them up-to-date with current trends and ideas in Pre-school education.

Staff have specialist training in Autistic Spectrum, Sensory Processing, Visual Impairment, Hearing Impairment, PECs, Foundation Stage Language for Learning and Portage Principles. 

Treetops is a Thrive setting – developing and supporting children’s emotional development. Jo Gunne is the Licensed Thrive Practitioner in the setting.

Treetops is a member of the Pre-school Learning Alliance, which is a nationwide organisation representing the majority of Pre-schools and their families.